Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

Exceptional Business Educators and Industry Leaders Comprise 2017-18 ACBSP Board of Directors

Thursday, August 3, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (August 3, 2017) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), the only global accrediting body to accredit business, accounting, and business-related programs at all degree levels, is proud to announce its Board of Directors for 2017-18. The elections and appointments were made at the ACBSP Annual Conference held June 24-27 in Anaheim, California.


“The ACBSP Board of Directors truly reflects the organization’s global presence,” said Jeffrey Alderman, ACBSP President/CEO. Led by Mary Vaughan, Dean of Seneca Business, Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, this is the first time in our history to have a female Board Chair affiliated with an institution outside the U.S. I am honored to serve with this distinguished group as we strive to promote continuous improvement in the accreditation of business programs throughout the world,” he said.     


The following business educators and industry leaders were appointed to serve on the 2017-18 Board of Directors, with terms effective at the close of the Annual Conference on June 27, 2017:


2017-18 Board of Directors

• Mary Vaughan — Dean, Seneca Business, Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology (Canada) — Chair

• Alejandro Cheyne — Dean, School of Management, Universidad del Rosario (Colombia) Chair-Elect

Debbie Gaspard — Instructor, Enactus and Kappa Beta Delta Faculty Advisor, Southeast Community College (United States) — Secretary

• Earl Godfrey — Professor of Accounting, Gardner-Webb University (United States) — Treasurer

• Dewayne Thompson — Dean, School of Business, Lee University (United States)

— Immediate Past Chair of the Council

Charles Fazzi — Professor of Accounting, Saint Vincent College (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

• Tilokie Depoo — Vice President & Chief Academic Officer, Metropolitan College of New York (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

Kim Wong — Instructor, Business & Information Technology, Central New Mexico Community College (United States) — At-Large, 2-Year

• Lakshmy Sivaratnam — Associate Professor, Business & Accounting, Kansas City Kansas Community College (United States) — At-Large, 2-Year

• Freda Hartman — Faculty Chair, School of Business & Technology, Capella University (United States) — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 4-Year

• Gary Mrozinski — Professor of Business, Luzerne County Community College (United States) — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 2-Year

• Anthony Negbenebor — Dean Emeritus and Dover Chair, Professor of Business,

Gardner-Webb University (United States) — Chair, Accreditation Governance Board

• Joseph Cappa — Executive Director, Business Programs, Southern New Hampshire University (United States) — Council of Regional Chairs Representative

• Alex Perwich — President, Enactus USA (United States) — Public Member

• Hugh Hale — Chief Information Officer, State of Tennessee Health Care Finance and

Administration (United States) — Public Member

• Jeffrey Alderman — ACBSP President/CEO (United States) — Ex-Officio Member



ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation body for business education. ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize teaching excellence in the accreditation of business education programs throughout the world. ACBSP accredits business, accounting, and business-related programs at the associate, baccalaureate, master, and doctorate degree levels. Recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) in 2001 and again in 2011, ACBSP was the first to offer specialized business accreditation at all degree levels. ACBSP currently accredits business programs at nearly 1,200 campuses in 60 countries. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs


Contact: Melinda Dorning 913-339-9356 —



  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • CarringtonCrisp
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Chinese Management Association
  • Eduvantis
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • Midstates Group
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • Skyfactor
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Worldstrides