Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

Business Educators/Industry Leaders From Four Countries Comprise 2015-16 ACBSP Board of Directors

Thursday, July 30, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (July 30, 2015) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), the only global accrediting body to accredit business, accounting, and business-related programs at all degree levels, is proud to announce its new Board of Directors for 2015-16. The elections and appointments were made at the ACBSP Annual Conference held June 12-15 in Philadelphia, Pa.


“Members of the ACBSP Board of Directors are among the best in their respective fields, and represent our international membership well,” said Jeffrey Alderman, ACBSP President/CEO. “I am honored to serve with this distinguished group as we strive to promote continuous improvement in the accreditation of business programs around the world,” he said.   


The following business educators and industry leaders were appointed to serve the 2015-16 ACBSP Board of Directors, with terms effective at the close of the Annual Conference on June 15, 2015:


2015-16 Board of Directors

• Andy C. Saucedo — NMSU Doña Ana Community College (United States) Chair

Dewayne Thompson — Lee University (United States) — Chair-Elect

Debbie Gaspard — Southeast Community College (United States) — Secretary

• Earl Godfrey — Gardner-Webb University (United States) — Treasurer

• Ron Galloway — Northwest Nazarene University (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

Kim Wong — Central New Mexico Community College (United States) — At-Large, 2-Year

• Bruce Stetar — Southern New Hampshire University (United States)

   — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 4-Year

• Michelle Byrd — Gaston College (United States) — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 2-Year

• José David Marín Enríquez — Universidad EAN (Colombia)

   — Immediate Past Commission Chair — 4-Year

• Mary Vaughan — College of the North Atlantic (Canada) — Immediate Past Commission Chair — 2-Year

• Betsy Davis— Florida State College at Jacksonville — Chair-Elect, Accreditation Governance Board

• John McIntosh — Olin Corporation (United States) — Public Member

• Alex Perwich — Enactus United States — Public Member

• Anthony Negbenebor — Gardner-Webb University (United States)  (United States)

   — Immediate Past Chair — Board of Directors

• Carlos Guereca — Universidad Interamericana para el Desarrollo – UNID (Mexico)

   — Council of Regional Chairs Representative

• Jeffrey Alderman — ACBSP President/CEO — Ex-Officio Member




ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world. ACBSP,, is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) as a specialized accreditation agency for business education. ACBSP currently has 1,297 member campuses, 221 of which are located outside of the U.S. Of those campuses, 1,037 have achieved accreditation and more than 150 are in candidacy for accreditation. Individual members on these campuses now exceed 12,000. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs 

Contact: Melinda Dorning 913-339-9356 —


  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • CarringtonCrisp
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Chinese Management Association
  • Edevate
  • Eduvantis
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • Midstates Group
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • Skyfactor
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Worldstrides