Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

Business Educators and Industry Leaders From Five Countries Comprise 2014-15 Board of Directors

Thursday, August 7, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (August 7, 2014) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), the only global accrediting body to accredit business, accounting, and business-related programs at all degree levels, is proud to announce its new Board of Directors for 2014-15. The elections and appointments were made at the ACBSP Annual Conference held June 27-30 in Chicago, Illinois.


“Members of the ACBSP Board of Directors are among the best in their respective fields, and represent our international membership well,” said Douglas Viehland, ACBSP Executive Director/CEO. “I am honored to serve with this distinguished group as we strive to promote continuous improvement in the accreditation of business programs around the world,” he said.   


The following business educators and industry leaders were appointed to serve the 2014-15 ACBSP Board of Directors, with terms effective at the close of the Annual Conference on June 30, 2014:


2014-15 Board of Directors

• Anthony Negbenebor — Gardner-Webb University (United States) — President

Andy Saucedo NMSU - Doña Ana Community College (United States) — President-Elect

• Dewayne Thompson — Lee University (United States) — Secretary

• Paul Sears — The University of Findlay (United States) — Treasurer

• Ron Galloway — Northwest Nazarene University (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

Barbara DiNardo — Owens Community College (United States) — At-Large, 2-Year

• José David Marín Enríquez — Universidad EAN (Colombia)

— Chair, Board of Commissioners — 4-Year

• Mary Vaughan — College of the North Atlantic (Canada)

— Chair, Board of Commissioners — 2-Year

• Karen Shumway — Angelo State University (United States)

                  — Immediate Past Commission Chair — 4-Year

• Peter Horn —Institute of Finance and Economics (Mongolia)

                  — Chair, Accreditation Governance Board

• Betsy Davis, Florida State College at Jacksonville (United States)

                  — Chair-Elect, Accreditation Governance Board

• Mitch Villanueva — Jeppesen, A Boeing Company (United States) — Public Member

• Alex Perwich — Enactus United States — Public Member

• Charles Beem — Bucks County Community College (United States)

— Immediate Past President

• Vasilis J. Botopoulos — University of Indianapolis – Athens Campus (Greece)

    Council of Regional Presidents Representative

• Douglas G. Viehland — ACBSP Executive Director/CEO — Ex-Officio Member



ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world. ACBSP,, is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) as a specialized accreditation agency for business education. ACBSP currently has 1,315 member campuses, 211 of which are located outside of the U.S. Of those campuses, 997 have achieved accreditation and more than 226 are in candidacy for accreditation. Individual members on these campuses now exceed 10,000. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs

Contact: Melinda Dorning 913-339-9356 —


  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • CarringtonCrisp
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Chinese Management Association
  • Edevate
  • Eduvantis
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • Midstates Group
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • Skyfactor
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Worldstrides