Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
ACBSP Regions: Northeastern Council - Region 1
Group Pages

About Region 1
Northeastern Council

The Northeastern Council of Business Schools and Programs is a regional division of ACBSP. The following U.S. States and Canadian Provinces are covered:

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachussetts
  • New Brunswick
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Nova Scotia
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Puerto Rico
  • Quebec
  • Rhode Island

Need the logo for your region? Visit our Logos & Guidelines page to download it.


Region Leadership
Co-Chair (Year 2) Dr. Joseph Cappa
j.cappa@snhu.edu
Southern New Hampshire University
Phone: 603-314-7530
Co-Chair (Year 1) Wanda Rutledge
WRutledge@njcu.edu
New Jersey City University
Phone: 201-200-3389
Chair-Elect Dr. Ahmed Eshra
aeshra@monroecollege.edu
Monroe College
Phone: 718-933-6700 ext. 8753
Secretary Shani D. Carter
shani.carter@wagner.edu
Wagner College
Phone: 718-390-3462
Treasurer John Ribezzo
jribezzo@ccri.edu
Community College of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-825-2251
Immediate Past Chair Dr. Augustine A. Boakye
aboakye@essex.edu
Essex County College
Phone: 973-877-3443

Attendees at the 2015 Region 1 Meeting in West Hartford, Connecticut.

Related Group News

Commission Voting on Certificate Accreditation Standards
Posted in ACBSP News, Thursday, May 3, 2018

Last year, in 2017, we talked to our members at most regional meetings about a plan to begin accrediting certificates. The response was highly favorable. ... more »

 View All News »


  • AICPA
  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • CarringtonCrisp
  • Cengage Learning
  • CEEMAN
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Chinese Management Association
  • Edevate
  • Eduvantis
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • Midstates Group
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • Skyfactor
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Worldstrides