Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Kappa Beta Delta

Kappa Beta Delta International Honor Society

Kappa Beta Delta Purposes of the Society
The purposee of Kappa Beta Delta is to encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, management and administration pursuing associate degrees, and to encourage and promote personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.

Kappa Beta Delta History
Kappa Beta Delta member institutions are accredited through the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (formerly the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs). ACBSP was formed in 1988 as an accrediting body for business programs, and an Associate Degree Commission established standards in 1991 for accrediting programs at two-year institutions. Since its founding in June 1997, Kappa Beta Delta has been affiliated with ACBSP, and Kappa Beta Delta membership is available exclusively to students enrolled at schools accredited by ACBSP.

Latest from Kappa Beta Delta

2017 Kappa Beta Delta Scholarship Winners

Kappa Beta Delta Honor Society is proud to announce the 2017 recipients of the Andrew V. Stevenson Scholarship and the ACBSP Regions Merit Scholarship. Congratulations to all of our students and thank you to all those who applied. The 2018 awards application period will open next September.

Andrew V. Stevenson Scholarship

  • Matthew Cureton – Region 3 - Walters State Community College
  • Iris McKay DeVault – Region 3 – Walters State Community College
  • Michelle Jeffries – Region 3 – Lawson State Community College
  • Benjamin Morrow – Region 3 – Craven Community College
  • Nicholas Parrott – Region 3 – Wallace State Community College
  • Lauren Hutson – Region 4 – Ivy Tech Community College - Northwest 
  • Emily Smith – Region 4 – Sinclair Community College
  • Joseph B. Sommers – Region 4 – Owens Community College
  • Deborah K. Steele – Region 4 – Sinclair Community College
  • Philip Charles Baker Wilson – Region 6 – North Arkansas College
  • Margo Feldman – Region 7 – Skyline College
  • Luis Hernandez – Region 7 – Skyline College

ACBSP Regions Merit Scholarship

The ACBSP Regions Merit Scholarship is given on behalf of those ACBSP Regions that wish to participate. Each participating ACBSP Region designates and funds the amount of the scholarship. A student from that Region that did not win the Andrew V. Stevenson Scholarship is then chosen. The eligibility and selection criteria is the same as the Andrew V. Stevenson Scholarship.

  • Tori Lawton - ACBSP Region 2 – Lehigh Carbon Community College
  • Theron L. Scissom - ACBSP Region 4 – Ivy Tech Community College - Northwest
  • Tyanna Hughes - ACBSP Region 5 – Pratt Community College
  • Jesus R. Garza – ACBSP Region 6 – South Texas College
  • Seng Bu Aung – ACBSP Region 7 – Skyline College
  • Emily Nunez-Rosario – ACBSP Region 7 – Skyline College

For more news, visit the Kappa Beta Delta blog

  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Edevate
  • Eduvantis
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • LiveText
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Rise Display
  • Worldstrides